The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The aging population is believed to be good for the economy, business and society. However, some evidence shows that it has more disadvantages than advantages. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion about that argument.

It can not be denied that there are some benefits to the aging population. New jobs will be created to suit the old people and they can become a new workforce. Countries in the world which have a high number of elder such as Japan, Europe countries and so on have created new jobs for their old people. In addition, old people are not only the workforce but potential customers. There are some works that serve the elderly. For example, working in hospitals or selling products for old people.

Nevertheless, some people disagree with that belief and give some reasonable evidence. The high number of the elderly leads to the deficiency of the workforce. The aging population means fewer children will be given birth. Therefore, the number of younger decrease. Although many situations can be replaced by artificial intelligence, some still need human working. As the result, the aging population will directly influence the economy. Moreover, the need for healthcare increases and also impact on the national economy.

To sum up, I can assert that the aging population has negative effects on the economy and our society and the local authorities have to do something to tackle the increase of elderly