All children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement ?

Many people firmly believe that scheduling a foreign language program for children in the earliest days must be the first priority in this open society world. I am really in favor of this idea, due to the benefits it may bring.

First and foremost, children have a special ability to adapt new things quickly. Hence, learning other language may affect children on both their behaviors and knowledges. They would have a great opportunity to explore and exchange different cultures through speaking or either reading comics. Besides, children who learn foreign language tend to be more self-confident than those who do not take part in.

Additionally, another great advantage from this idea is time consuming. Compare to adults, children have more leisure time and so, spending a small amount of it on learning language is a smart way. Take part in outdoor activities, join in summer camp course are what almost all of language schools do nowadays and they take a key role in improving childrens' social skills.

However, early studying language plan may cause the language disorders to children. In order to reduce this bad effect, many experts state that the ideal moment for babies to absorb new language is at 7, when their mother tongue can be spoken fluently.

In short, planning an early starting program for children to approach a strange language is always an advance. Since it has both positive and negative effects, parents should pay more attention to their children' way of study.