although more and more people are reading news on the internet, most people still prefer reading the news in a newspaper. What are your views?

It’s claimed while the number of internet users is constantly increasing, newspaper still enjoy its popularity among the mass of the population. I completely disagree with the opinion and present my reasons regarding a rapid decline in newspaper as the first leading medium of information provider.

To begin with. Newspaper was the only source of information in the past which has undergone a change in people’s preference with television’s arrival. But the internet, the most remarkable invention of twenty century, has revolutionized information technology with lightning speed which resulted in further cutting into newspaper’s dominance. Although newspaper still wins

favour with small circle of society, internet gains public acceptance among the majority of people due to its fast speed and visual format in disseminating information to readers.

Furthermore, internet reaps the benefit of advertising industry more than newspaper, as it offers advertisers moving pictures that add colour to product sales compared to newspaper which is constrained by its physical format. Internet also allows advertisers to tailor their pitch to readers who have revealed what they are exploring. It also proves a convenient vehicle for classified advertising categorized in jobs, vehicles and real estate. Finally, the internet not only is a free service provider but also opens the door to many existing social Medias. For instance, people can install many applications on their smartphones that offer multitudes of service over the internet from advertising an ad to finding any service they need.

In conclusion, the newspaper used to be a great source in information provision, but the pace of modern world requires a technology to get the job done faster as the internet provides us with such. It’s a natural part of life that old technologies always take their place to new innovations as we have seen sending email is a replacement for letter writing