Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

These days, the stress rate in people working in city center have reached peak. Many says that a life in the city makes them be inevitably under by several problems in society. This essay will look into the main causes of stress increasing in the cities and propose some solutions.

One of the root causes of the stress is that people working in the city tend to work excessively. One reason might be they usually stay at work late and always come back home at night and are not able to relax or talk with their families. For instance, in Tashkent, most people sometimes work ten- or 12- hours per day, which means that they cannot manage their work-life balance. A solution for the government could be cutting extra hours and fixing strictly nine-to-five jobs. This would help reduce the stress level significantly.

Another reason is that people have stress problems might be job insecurity. It is clear that people are worrying about their work than it was used to be, because today employers and workers often sign a short-term contract and the latter do not know what could be happen at the end of the contract. As an example, in the Western world most companies have contract with employees just 1-2 years that it makes jobs more and more insecure. To address this issue, governments should bring in a law including only long-term recruitment jobs and therefore people will be less nervous about their job.

To conclude, in my view, there is no doubt that stress has an affection on more and more people by several reasons. Unlike authorities apply 8-hour job and reject short-term contracts, the stress level on people will increase considerably. An urgent action needs to be taken, otherwise the society might face even great issues than stress in the future.