The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that animal extinction has been a burning issue nowadays, which may be the result of human activities on land and in sea. The issue can stem from many causes, which calls for possible solutions to be adopted.

The extinction of wildlife species may result from many factors. First of all, it is worth considering that loss of habitat may have the most negative influence on biodiversity. Due to over-population, people need more space for living, which means people cut down more trees for construction. This leads to the significant increase in the rate of deforestation, which destroys the animals’ house. Another factor to considerate is that there has been an increase in demand for alternative remedies as well as high fashion garments so far. Specifically, some species are over-hunted for fur and leathers, as well as parts used in fashion, wearing habit, and traditional medicines. As a result, poaching has been more common-place for hunters to earn profit.

On the other hand, there are several measures which can be taken to mitigate this issue. Firstly, one solution could be for the government to gain people’s awareness by organizing talk shows and realistic TV programs about wildlife as well as the effect of animal species on our life in order to mitigate the death rate of animals. Secondly, the government should enforce strict laws and heavy punishment, besides setting up more national parks and wildlife habitat, so that the biodiversity of breeds can be maintained and the poaching may be prevented.

In conclusion, the animal extinction results from many causes, and there are several actions that can be taken to address this issue.