The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are three primary reasons why the animal is facing disappearance. Initially, trees are cut down in many parts of the world in order to make farmland for growing crops and build resorts, resulting in the loss of native fauna‘s habitats. Secondly, climate change also contributes to animal extinction since the weather and temperature change and it’s tough for animals to fit with that pace of change. Take the sea turtle as an example; they are on the verge of extinction due to climate change. Thirdly, hunting and illegal trafficking are also responsible for the animal's disappearance. People hunt the animal, especially the endangered one, for parts of its body. For instance, rhinos, which are mostly extinct because the locals hunt them for the horn,

Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situation. First of all, regulations about land usage should be imposed by the government, making residents unable to use forest land for their own businesses. Another point to make the situation better is to build a reservation sanctuary to protect endangered animals and also make the law about hunting stricter, which may help the fauna avoid extinction.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting & trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore the natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species