Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

In many regions, it is very common to see bicycles and cars traversing the same lane. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

The fact that bikers and car drivers share a similar roadway while travelling leads to two main issues. Firstly, accidents occur frequently if cars and cyclists are moving in the same direction, which also means that the mortality rate could be higher. Automobiles are large and are able to run extremely quickly. When they cannot control their transport, they will kill people who travel by bike. Secondly, people who drive cars will feel uncomfortable when they share the same road with bicyclists. For instance, they have a meeting and have just 5 minutes to come to the company, but car drivers need to slow down and wait for bikers riding at their average speed.

In order to deal with those problems, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle them. First of all, the authorities should set some strict rules for both cars and bikes. For example, they could limit the speed of transportation by requiring a maximum speed as low as 50 kph. Drivers will control their vehicles when they run at a low speed. Finally, the government needs to separate lanes for two vehicles. It will decrease accidents, especially between cars and bicycles.

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem, and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.