Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

Art is considered a crucial part of national culture all around the world. Many people think that there is no future for art and science and technology should be concentrated on, and many reasons leave behind, and some solutions should be taken to increase interest in arts careers.

The primary reason why science and technology are more appreciated than art careers is the unavailability of jobs for artists. Art is considered as a hobby rather than a professional job and helps alleviate stress after working. Also, some think that doing a masterpiece or a painting is time consuming and invaluable. In contrast, in the development of technology and science, science and technology have more potential to reach job qualifications, have a higher standard of living. For example, many multinational companies and high-ending jobs mostly look for candidates who are enlightened in scientific methods as they deal with an array of technological advancements. As a result, this trend pushes the artistic skills backwards in the job.

It seems to me that governments and individuals should take some measures to change their mindset as they should realize without the arts. First and foremost, governments should increase awareness among all generations by organizing various workshops, programs galvanizing people to appreciate the arts. Or paying more for the artists due to their talents and contribution to preserve this kind of art is a great idea. Therefore, people are aware of the heritage buildings sites, and the arts connect to the history in the past and help in creating revenue for their country. Nevertheless, parents should encourage their kids to pursue their artistics careers in lieu of preventing them.

To sum up, science, technology, and business are lucrative in terms of job prospects, but art too can be a reliable source of livelihood. Thus, the government’s efforts can facilitate the survival of art as it is the only way to keep our culture and traditions alive for future generations.