The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to technological advancements, our life has come to ease. Physical activities had been reduced over the period of time. We can perform almost every kind of work by sitting at one place, whether the work is of transferring money, or shopping, or booking train tickets. But these modern advancements also negatively affect our health because everything is so hassle-free without including any physical activity. This leads to the problems such as obesity, back pain, etc. In this essay, we will understand the causes of such issues and also how to alleviate such problems.

The outbreak of different viruses has introduced drastic issues in today's lifestyle. For instance, due to the outbreak of covid-19, the world has come to halt. We have lost many lives due to the virus. Even though today, vaccines are available still there is constant deterioration in people's health. This will continue further if we do not take precautionary measures. One of the solutions to deal with this problem is maintaining social distance, wearing a mask, having a healthy diet which will help in increasing immunity.

Furthermore, human activities such as industrialization, deforestation, constant mining, etc. lead to major problems such as global warming. Increasing levels of global warming, pollution have adverse effects on human health. Due to air pollution lung and respiratory diseases are increasing day by day and this is a never-ending situation because of which health conditions have plunged. This will continue we, ourselves do not take care of ourselves. Even though advancements in the medical field have reached the apex still maintaining good immunity is a must. This is one way out if we want healthy life ahead. To prove this let's take an example of my neighbor, who was diagnosed with coronavirus recently. But unlike other patients, he was not drastically affected by the virus because he had very good immunity which made him fight the virus. Even though he was ill he did his exercise and took the medications, which were prescribed by his doctor, religiously.

In conclusion, it is a clear picture that if we fail to take care of ourselves and our environment then certainly our health is going to abate. But, if we took the necessary measures then we are likely to have a healthy future ahead. Along with this, we have medical technologies to help us throughout.