The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, people are known to have increased life expectancy as well as considered to have better health status, in comparison with those who lived few centuries ago. However, people in the future may not have better health, whereas they might have very poor standard of health compared to the present. I am convinced that, people in the future will have lesser standard of health than now. This essay intends to discuss the possible reasons for such situation with examples to demonstrate the points.

First of all, the present generation has the luxury to live their life disease free, still this developed health status may not be passed on to the future. There are multitude of reasons for this particular situation. First of which would be the sophisticated life style, which makes more and more people extremely lazy and dependent on the technology. Smartphones made our life so convenient, on the contrary paved way for the sedentry lifestyle. At present, people rather choose to spend time on social media and gaming platforms than participating in any form of physical activities.Thus,if this trend continues, people will start gaining weight, which will lead to further health complications in future.

On the other hand, when people started to move to the cities in search of better job, they had very minimal time to cook and clean, that led to the fastfood culture. These foods are infamous for its high sodium and fat content. Fastfood and sedentary lifestyle are the two worst side effects of our modern lifestyle. When these two were combined, it can make any healthy person into a unhealthy one. With more and more people starting to following this trend, it will be detrimental for one's healthy life.

In conclusion, reasons for our present healthy lifestyle must be attributed to the advancements in the fields of science, as well as availability and accesibility of primary healthcare. Eventhough, people will have better access to healthcare facilities in future, it will be wise if people concentrate on improving their diet and daily activities, than investing money on better health services.