These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, most adults follow a trend of shifting to different places after growing up, leaving behind the place where they were born and spend most of their time as children. I am convinced that, disadvantages of this development is far greater than the advantages. This essay intends to discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this situation, and emphasise the reasons why the disadvantages of this development outweigh the advantages by providing reasons and examples to demonstrate the points.

First of all, children who grow in a their native region, will only experience minimal amenities. If those adults choose to live in such suburban region, they have to travel to the nearby city to access all other amenities. Whereas while growing up they will get exposed to other developed regions through news and social media, which has basic infrastructure, as well as good standard of educational institutions. . In addition to this they dream for better job offers - with good career progression, and a handsome income. Thus, people consider moving to other areas in search of better quality life in a sophisticated environment.

Coversely, if all educated adult plans to move to other areas, cities will become over-croweded with abdandaning of their own land. This situation will have a plethora of hideous repercussions on the culture, economy. Moreover, when their native region face a situation where most of its skilled labour migrate to cities, the overall development of that region will be severly damaged beyond reparations. As many people may giveup their roots and won't provide attention to their culture, customs and tradition, resulting in the decline in the originality of the people. If such situation continue to happen, there will be unbalanced growth.

In conclusion, when educated adults move to other places for good lifestyle, the place they were born won't have any notable improvement for a long term.Eventually the place might become abandoned and collapse the basement of a society.