Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In our rapidly evolving world, every popular trend has a limited life span. People now a days find it easy to adapt to new trends, even they are eager to learn and try to utilize the scientific inventions wisely. The trend of purchasing things online had got a lot of attention recently. A wide variety of items can be bought online ranging from books, groceries, train and even air tickets. I believe that purchasing online has a plethora of benefits on comparison with their drawbacks.

Before the begining this new era of online shopping, traditional way of shopping was done in a shopping mall which sells all kinds of products in a single place. In a general population, women always found shopping as an enjoyable experience and even had shopping as a hobby. In contrast, most men felt shopping as a boring act. It is true indeed, shopping is time consuming and physically exhausting.

Few pioneers of online shopping, such as ebay, amazon and flipkart did something really spectacular by introducing new method of shopping and made shopping a pleasant experience to all. Few pros of purchasing things online are goods being delivered to our doorsteps, thousands of product in a single platform, convienent method of payment and eliminating the workload for buyers. Every invention has its own drawbacks, so does online shopping. They are uncertainty of delivery time, fraud of selling false products, damage of goods while transportation.

To conclude, Online shopping is a new trend and it is the most efficient way to buy products or to reserve tickets. Although it is being criticised for its disadvantages, it still holds plenty of positives for most buyers and I am very much convinced by the fact shopping on internet has enormous benefits that outweigh its drawbacks.