some people say the only reason to learn a foreign language in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

discuss both views and provide your opinion

In today’s contemporary world, most people are bilingual and some show expertise in multiple languages. However, there has been difference of belief on why people learn a foreign language, some consider its solely for the purpose of travel or work to a foreign country, while others say there might be some additional reasons justifying their desire on learning a foreign language. This essay aims to examine both prespectives and the possible reasons on this matter

First of all, many skilled workers from low and medium income nations plan on moving abroad, in view of their career development and financial stability. This may be due to the availaibity of myriad of opportunities available in foregin countries. As this trend is followed all over the world, people wants to learn new languages in order to grab good job offers as well as to communicate better with their collegues. Whereas other set of people are those who love to travel and wants to spend leisure time in some exotic tourist locations, desire in learing foreign languages. Learning a foreign language and planning to work or travel to that particular country will completely reduce the hardships they might face during their period of stay.

Conversely, there are some other valid reasons for which people show intrest in learning a new foreign language. For instance, learning a new language can be really helpful for the brain development especially during childhood, keeping this in mind, teaching curriculum in some international schools imposes regulations to primary and secondary school on learning atleast one foreign language. In this case, students have this in their teaching curriculum which is mandatory. In addition, some people show high affinity in learning new languages and they consider it as a hobby, they do this without having any aim to settle down in abraod.

In conclusion, as far as I am aware of , majority of people sign up to language classes either to learn a new language or to brush up their language skills, which might help them during work or journey to abroad. However people should be encouraged to learn a language irrespective of its benefits and to focus on gaining new experience and knowledge.