The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To live a healty life has always been a supreme goal of human beings. However, there is a claim that in the future the level of people`s health will decrease, which i completely agree with.

It is understandble that some people argue that all the authorities are devoting to the development of advanced medical technology, which is believed to have positive impact on people`s health. This can be seen in the solutions to severe diseases such as lung cancer in recent years. In addition, most of the people are having a growing awareness of keeping healthy. And this will contribute to a heathy future too.

However, the worries about the future lie in serious pollution on this planet and the advent of new type of diseases with it. It is inevitable that we are destroying the environment much more than ever. Tons of garbage produced on a daily basis and most of them are just simply buried under the ground. Some sewage and waste, inlcuding even nuclear waste are thrown into the ocean, entering the recycling system of the globe. And poor measures can be found to reverse the trend.

New type of disease come as a consequen of the further contamination to the planet. People will face huger challenges and the threat from diseases. Take the flu for example, the virus resulting flu evolves itself much faster than scientists can develop the vaccine or treatment.

Last but not least, human are seeing a growing population, especially in recent 100 years, which will consume the energy of the earth in a bigger scale and higher speed.

To conclude, i agree with the opinon that there will be a lower standdard of health in the future, due to the population, pollution and incoming diseases on the planet.