The best way to reduce youth crime is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree.

Juvenile delinquency constitutes the first and foremost step of preventing full-fledged criminals. Methodology of fighting against youth crime is disputable. It is argued that education of parents is the optimum way of tackling with juvenile crimes. I am strongly favor in this idea that well-educated parents may prevent youngster crimes better than any official department.

On the one hand, childhood’s trauma which can be controlled by parents is the most prominent cause of antisocial behaviours which may turn to crime by the times. Childhood mainly shaped by criminal’s relatives. If governments pay attention about the role of family and educates fathers and mothers about the root of the crime, parents will hinder the majority of the offence which are committed by youngster. For instance, in Scothland, youth crime rates has decreased after parents took a briefing by officers and they started to patrolling in the streets after sunset to warrant and sent young people to their home earlier. Thus, education and participation of family could prevent many offences.

Secondly, parents know their children who have tendency through crime better than others so that they can cooperate with police to put off new crimes. Children may commit some insignificant crimes such as shoplifting, mugging before serious crimes like murdering. If parents call police about children’s unaccepted behaviours, they could cope against crime together. For example, according to the police reports, mass murdering attacks were prevented by the calling of family members before the attack happened. Therefore, cooperation of family is vital during fight against crime.

To sum up, it is stated that the gain of parental skills by educating families is the best way tackling with youth crimes. I support this argument as parents know their children best and may cooperate with police centers before a crime is committed.