The best way to reduce youth crimes is to teach their parents parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario we could see a rise on the number of news artciles reporting criminal offences involving youngsters. Few suggest that the effective way to curb down this negative trend is to impart the art of parenting to every parents. I tend to agree with this view and this essay would argue how being a responsible mother or father is the utmost quality to upbring a child as a socially accepatable and a responsible person.

To begin with, these days most family has father and mother both working to earn their living. In this case most of thier time are being devoted to their professional life, thus, the time they spent with their children in the formative years is considerably less. As a result, there is lack of montioring and guidance from a parents side. Such kids due to wrong friendships and misguidance sometimes commit a crime. For example, a recent survey by The Times magazine suggest that when kids are monitored by their parents in their childhood life are being less prone to indulge in criminal activities in the later years.

It is an undeniable fact that children from a single-parent family or dysfunctional family are more vulnerable to external influences. This undesirable fate are many times due to irresponsible father or mother. Hence, it is the need of the hour to teach parents the importance of the parenthood. When people are aware about the consequences of not being a right parent, they will be detered to go in the wrong directions and focus more on thier younger ones growth. For instance, in UK parenting skills are being taught at schools itself and is insisted upon every parents to montior their children's activity.

In conclusion, it is completely true that an criminal activites caused by youths can be brought down to a significant level if the parents given training on parenting skills. This will not impart parent with relevant skills, it also enable the government to reduce the crime rate increase that are on account of young criminals.