Big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In the minds of some people, working out of passion is more significant than a salary. Nevertheless, others disagree with this standpoint; they believe that earned money is the most important thing. In this essay, I will present these two views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, doing what you love is essential. Firstly, finding a job you love greatly affects your emotions and feelings during your future work. When you do everything you like, you always work with joy and are satisfied with your work. Moreover, working with passion also gives you the opportunity to develop yourself since you always find new directions and are more creative with each project at work. Secondly, dedicating yourself to your passion helps you avoid frustration. You don’t consider it a job; it is a hobby that also helps you earn money. That is why, with passion and ambition, you feel less stressed and enjoy your life more.

On the other hand, everyone’s life depends mainly on money. For instance, when you earn a lot of money, you have extra money to save for your hobbies. Only when you have money can you buy the things you like and go where you want. Additionally, money helps you follow your dream because you use it to pay for courses that you haven’t taken. Although you can feel a lot of stress because you are not interested in that job, your emotions will be compensated by the time you spend with that money.

I personally think that even though payment can help you have a better life, being able to do and develop a job you enjoy can make it easier for you to improve yourself. Furthermore, hard work and creativity at work also help you get promotions and a higher salary. If you concentrate on office work in spite of a fine job and high salary, the time for yourself, your family, and your relationships is reduced because you spend a lot of time at work. Overwork makes people suffer from many physical and mental diseases.

In conclusion, it’s really essential for us to follow our passion. We should choose a job that suits us so that we don't regret our work.