Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

These days, graduates lack good skills in money management, which is necessary and essential in society. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

Firstly, most students use money in the wrong way. They waste money on useless things and profitless activities. Gradually, their financial management isn’t improving. Secondly, their parents overindulge; they always give large amounts of money to their children every day. So, their children depend on their parents, and they can’t manage money. Lastly, due to living in a rich family, graduates don’t worry about everything, even finances. Therefore, they don’t understand the value of money and waste it.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. They need a course about economics and financial management from school, and parents should have many methods of teaching their managers about money. One main conclusion from this problem is that parents must change the amount of money they give to their children. They should have a plan to give a tiny amount of money to children in a short time. So, students gradually become aware of managing finances. Financial education should be made a priority in schools, and parents should be encouraged to teach their children from an early age about the value of money. Teaching children to be responsible with money is a key element in helping them avoid the risk of financial hardship.

In conclusion, although money management is a problem for a lot of school leavers, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.