Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

Some high school graduates lack skills in money management. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people do not know how to arrange their money. First of all, one main cause of this issue is that students depend on their parents financial support even when they are old enough to earn money. As a result, although they leave high school, they are not able to control the money they have. It makes them overspend on useless things. A second reason is that they were not taught about managing money when they were children. Consequently, they cannot heighten awareness of money problems as well as appreciate them.

On the other hand, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Their parents, instead of giving them an amount of money, should force them to take a course about learning about reasonable expenses as well as encourage them to work part time in order to appreciate money. Additionally, the principal ought to apply a suitable programme to teach them about spending money when they are in high school.

In conclusion, although money management is a problem for a lot of school leavers, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem. Their parents might try to make a conscious effort to teach them how to arrange money.