Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to tackle the issue.

On the one hand, high school graduates completely depend on their parents' support. Moreover, their parents have enough conditions to provide a good life for them, and they do not think too much about their budgets in the future. Moreover, students do not have a chance to engage in skill courses. They are not ready to research that field, so they seem to lack knowledge about skills in money management. One main cause of that issue is that they already do everything to serve their lives, and they do not know the value of money.

There are a number of viable solutions to tackling this problem. Firstly, parents should teach high school graduates how to manage finances properly in secondary school. At that time, students receive pocket money, and their families teach them how to arrange their bubget for guarantees and suitable things. Whereas, they can take their children up to meet or watch videos about difficult situations of other children, which makes students know values of money and use the money properly. Secondly, the school needs to organise some skill lessons for the student, or parents can register for courses about skills in money management. Finally, parents can limit their pocket money to children and are ready to help them find a part-time job that will provide for their needs. The student can arrange their money if they find it themselves.

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem, and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.