Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

In recent decades, transportation has played a role in the lives of residents. So when cyclists and automobiles share the same lane, it causes some issues. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why when bikers and car drivers share the same roadway while moving, it leads to two problems. Firstly, if cars and bicycles drive on the same road, they will have accidents. Therefore, the mortality rate grows day by day. Because automobiles are large and able to run very fast, they are capable of destroying infrastructure. Secondly, in fact, people who ride bicycles also pose a threat to car drivers when they share the same road. For instance, since automobiles should slow down and wait for some bikes to go ahead at their average speed instead of running as fast as possible to another unexpected stop, which would cause a delay.

Thus, to tackle these problems, both the local authorities and our community need to argue with citizens. There are some solutions that should be taken into consideration in order to address the issues. For example, the government makes the rule limit the maximum speed up as low as 50 km/h so that dwellers reduce the speed, which also makes the rate of accidents tend to decrease if they travel at the same time on roadways that allow. In case of collision, it causes less serious damage to material facilities. Additionally, it is vital and necessary to create separate lanes to avoid all matters mentioned above.

In conclusion, when cyclists and automobile drivers share the same land, it causes a lot of issues. To handle this question, local authorities must offer regulations on speed and building roads.