Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Since the creation of civilization, people all over the world have been trying to improve their prosperity and sufficiency by means of hard work. An opinion exists that when choosing a profession wage is considered to be far more determining compared with the feeling of self-realization. I completely disagree with the above mentioned statement due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Firstly, I am convinced that adults who enjoy employment have higher motivation and might propose new exciting ideas as a feeling of passion is undeniable. In recent, times staff members have always been highly valued within corporations due to their ability to earn more money for the company. For example, many articles write that Bill Gates has always been highly passionate about science and computers, which helped him found Microsoft - the greatest company of all time. Thus, enjoyment of your own duties is beneficial both from a personal satisfaction point of view and financial perspective.

Secondly, nowadays individuals whose only goal is substantial paycheck may experience lots of stress, which can lead to negative consequences on their personal wellbeing. For employers, these occasions are also unfavorable as colleagues who are constantly struggling with various misfortunes tend to miss business days. For instance, my uncle was obsessed with dividends after he graduated from university at the age of 25 and when he was 30, he suffered from nervous breakdown. Hence, solely chasing wealth and bonuses in a professional environment could have an irretrievable impact on one’s welfare.

Taking everything into consideration, focusing on salary is less important than job fulfillment, since many negative effects could occur through a lifespan when a person fixates purely on wages. Excitement obtained from inspirational projects, as well as a lack of anxiety, maximizes self-contentment and minimizes possible diseases, which makes job satisfaction a clear winner.