Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree Provide relevant examples if necessary

In recent years, there has been a growing debate over big salary and job satisfaction. Although it is widely supported that big salary plays a much more crucial role in people’ life than job satisfaction, in my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement. My following essay will clarify the reasons and provide relevant example to justify my point of view. At the outset, a job which can bring fulfillment, contentment regardless of high or low salary is considered the biggest motivation for employees to strive and thrive in their field. When people feel a sense of happiness and pleasure while working, in all likelihood, they will make a bigger attempt to apply themselves in the job, boost their productivity, achieve and accomplish more with the aim of earning satisfaction, happiness in their life. Furthermore, much as they are not offered a high salary, their hard work which stems from job fulfillment is highly likely to become the determinant factor of a significant rise in their salary.

Nevertheless, having a big salary, however lacking job contentedness will definitely exert a negative impact on not only employees’ working productivity but also their personal life, their mental health. Initially, people always feeling stressful, disappointed about their job will probably lack motivation to work, which makes it impossible for them to put all their energy and resources into working, try harder to enhance their skills and knowledge. As a result, this will lead to a decrease in productivity, achievement, affecting the company’s output. Besides, feeling pressured, unmotivated at work can contribute to degrading the quality of their personal life. It is likely that they will feel depressed, exhausted and unhappy after coming home from work.

To conclude, I strongly agree that big salary is not as critical as job satisfaction.