Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree Provide relevant examples if necessary

In the past few years, salary and job satisfaction has been one of the most debated topics about people’ working life. Apparently, it is undoubtedly reasonable to put a high priority salary over job contentment. However, in my perspective, finding pleasure from working should be placed more emphasis than money orientation.

To commence with, both individuals, employers and the society can reap a lot of benefits from increasing workers’ job satisfaction. Initially, it is an indispensable force boosting working productivity and creating more values for firms, which is not only highly efficacious but also does not require a lot of resources. Secondly, in terms of individuals’ side, job satisfaction and people’ health and happiness are closely interrelated to each other. A job in which people can find fulfillment and enjoyment is definitely the one offering them a balanced lifestyle, giving them enough time and space for themselves and their family. And vice versa, the sense of being successful in the workplace is the determinant of people’ mental health and daily happiness. On a broader scale, putting the focus on employees’ satisfaction is the most effective approach leading to sustainable development, creating a happier society.

In view of a high salary, there is no denying that payment plays an integral part in defining people’s satisfaction, however, people have to sacrifice more than what they gain from this. A lot of pressure from having to accomplish more, creating more profits for the company is the primary reason for many negative scenarios. Firstly, it is compulsory that workers always work over time, invest a lot of time, energy and intelligence in the job in order to get that high salary. This can jeopardize people’s health when there is a sharp decrease in physical movement and a rise in fast food meals. Secondly, people will find it difficult to spend time for their intimate relationship such as close friends or families, which is the most critical part of their life. Lacking these important bonds will make people feel less supported, happy and motivated in life.

To conclude, in my point of view, despite today’s competitive and expensive world, job satisfaction is the ultimate goal when working.