Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Salary and job contentment is a vital issue for not only workers but also firms. A wide range of people suppose that a great emolument is more crucial than gladdening in work. In my perspective, however, I believe satisfaction also plays an indispensable part in a profession. Hence, I am partly in favor of the viewpoint that emphasizes a high pay over job pleasure.

On the one hand, the cruciality of salary is indisputable. Firstly, a huge income would assure an adequate standard of living, including food sufficiency, all-around education and well-being. For instance, an abundant amount of money assists in purchasing clean and nutritious foodstuffs asserting a healthy lifestyle, likewise, it also helps children to study at high-ranking schools. Secondly, a high-paid occupation can elevate self-honor since someone with a massive level of earnings is commonly assumed to be talented.

On the other hand, to the best of my knowledge, a big salary only brings immediate benefits as individuals working in office need to take pleasure in doing their careers. Initially, job contentment could contribute to reducing stress, not to mention promoting creativity and productivity. This is by virtue of fewer physiological and psychological affairs, employees have capacity to generate more wonderful ideas. To illustrate, numerous individuals earn a myriad of money, yet their monotonous occupations put them under enormous pressures and limit their potentials. Furthermore, gladdening in profession creates a healthy and dynamic workspace in light that company staffs feel more pleasant and enthusiastic in their career, they may establish harmonious relationships with other workmates, besides, there will rise more discussions among the peers, thereby it leads to the improvement of work efficiency.

In conclusion, I regard that a satisfactory emolument and pleasure in occupation would form a perfect career, and thus both should be equally concerned in order to gain long-term advantages for workers and entrepreneurs.