Books have been a great source of knowledge since earlier days. However, with the rise of internet , people predict that books will disappear by the end of 21st century. Discuss both advantages and disadvantages and present your views.

Books, a great source of information and enjoyment, have been used since long ago in formal and informal ways for academic or business purposes as textbooks, magazines, and novels. Will books use come to an end due to the internet after 21st century? Different people got varying views on this issue. Although, books use got its perks, there have been many demerits of it too. In my opinion, in spite of the increase in internet use, books will never lose its existence.

To begin with, internet use has become more popular for researching a piece of information due to the availability of information on every topic. As it has a range of resources, with details, people are finding it useful in utilizing this knowledge for their benefits. Moreover, it is quick and efficient to search for ideas regarding any topic which is less trouble than finding information in a book. For instance, people can search any questions and doubts in the internet and have answers within a minute which saves their time.

On the contrary, books are commonly used for entertainment and education purposes because they have been around for a long time. Many people prefer reading books to other past times as it does not require any resources such as computers, electricity, and wiring for internet connections. I believe that the internet has disadvantages because sometimes it is difficult to find facts due to the large base and there is high chances of getting unreliable answers. For example, people can change details on the internet according to their will and there is no authenticity.

In summation, there has been an increasing trend of using the internet but due to the presence of disadvantages, books are less likely to disappear by the end of the 21st century. In short, the use of books might decrease but they will still exist.