Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

The university, nowadays, have been providing education on technical as well as nontechnical subjects such as science, arts, and philosophy. Some people think students must study the subjects of their interest, while others opine differs as allowing them to study subjects related to science and technology only. I opine strongly the view of students studying the subjects of interest.

To begin with, modern world requires manpower with more technical knowledge as technology has been evolving and developing, day-by-day, people must have knowledge about science and technology. Computers, for example, are used in different sectors like hospitals, industries and business so people must have proper knowledge about it and can handle it more efficiently. Moreover, people with nontechnical knowledge are less likely to get selected by modern world companies as they might not be able to increase the level of competence of the company.

On the contrary, people forced to study the science and technological subjects are often demotivated in their jobs in future as they might think that they are made for other fields like arts and music. Sports person , for instance, have less time for science and technology studies as they have to focus on increasing their skills on their sport. If they were forced to study, they would not have got success in either fields, In my opinion, the subjects which are studied with our interest are easily understood and focus is also always maintained.

In conclusion, university students should study whatever subject they want in order to improve themselves in their field of studies, Overall, science and technology might be learned through training programs but they must learn subjects with their interest in universities.