Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

People have preserved their history of culture, art and tradition from ages in the museums which are usually run by the government. Although some museums charge for entrance, other are free to visit. People paying to visit museums have merits and demerits but I think its advantages always overweigh the disadvantages.

First, people account for the prevalence and continuation of museums which would otherwise be useless. They have paid taxes to government for establishing and managing those facilities. Moreover, poor citizens might not afford to pay for their visit of museums and remain away from information about their country's history. Students, for instance, may not come up with entry fee for museums in spite of their interest resulting in getting deprived of such facilities available in a country.

On the contrary, the incentives obtained from museum's admission fees can be used to maintain and upgrade the museum. The antique objects must be cared and reestablished, if harmed, which requires a good fortune. The money from visitors can be used to fulfill such requirements. In addition, the developing countries whose major source of economy is tourism is aided by the museum so they must be protected. The entry charges of museums can be used for safety and security of it. Surveillance cameras and structures of museums, for example, can be properly established through those incentives.

To conclude, although there are some disadvantages of charging for admission of museums, the advantages overweigh those demerits. Overall, small charges on visiting museums can be beneficial not only to visitors but also to the museum.