It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

The 21st century, a modern era, has been developed and the world has become a global village due to the development of Internet. People are using it to collect information regarding their subject, research, and also while doing job. Are all informations available on the internet available? Some people believe it as an excellent means of communication, while others think of it as unsuitable place for information. I opine strongle that internet might not be only with perks and information presented might is unreliable.

To begin with, Internet has information of different topics like education and business as the website creators/developer convey the information on all those topics. Moreover, people find different information in same place so the use of internet makes it easier and faster to get information for them. Students, for example, need to do studies and make presention on their selected subjects which becomes difficult to gather from library and are also more time consuming. However, the internet can provide information to them in colleges websites or Wikipedia. Therefore, internet has become helpful.

On the contrary, Internet sometimes provides false information as anyone with computer can have access over the data and might change those data which was originally presented. In addition, the communication through internet can be troublesome sometimes as they might be hacked and there are no any privacies on the internet. Webpages like facebook , for instance, are not only hacked but also used by companies for advertising and commercial purposes. Thus, there are no proper cyber-security and has resulted in cyber scams and even theft.

To conclude, Although there are pro's and con's of using internet, the lack of cyber security and increment of cyber scam makes demerits overweigh their merits. Overall, the chances of falsifying the information available on internet makes the vast data unreliable.