It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the Internet is getting increasingly popular to communicate and search for data from all over the world. Although, many people find this a very good source, some argue that the internet is not always a good source to look up for something. This essay will discuss why the internet should not always be trusted.

Increasing numbers of people are relying heavily on online information. These online platforms helps them get their work done faster and better in addition to, that due to advancement of technology one can access it from anywhere around the globe through their phones and laptops for instance,it also helps in learning and developing certain skills for free which may cost very much if learning from a professional for instance, university students across the world learn things outside their curriculum which in turn proves to be very beneficial in their work life. Due to all these reasons, people turn to the internet first for any of their problems.

However, the legitimacy of these sources are still in doubt. I believe having internet accessible to everyone is dangerous because anyone can post almost anything on it, also having your information online raise several concerns. for instance, there are many individuals on Youtube teaching and talking about a subject even though they don't have any professional qualification for that, the information given by these can cause various difficulties for people trusting it. For these reasons, I believe one should not always rely on something that they saw online.

In conclusion, while, it is true that the internet may provide efficiency to our work but the credibility sources can not always be trusted.