Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
The relatives are a crucial part of our life.Personally,I believe that the value of the extended family has reduced with time.I feel this
for several reasons which i will explore in this essay.
To begin with,City life is a major reason for the increasing distance between family.Life of the people living in the city is busy
and always in a rush which gives them less time to interact with their relatives.My personal experience is a compelling example
of this,when I was a young boy,I used to live in a small village with all my aunt, uncles and cousins.I used to play with my
cousins regularly and have dinner together most of the time but when my father got transferred to Delhi.Due to this,my
family and I had to move to the city.Over the years,because of living so far the communication with my extended family
lost.We only get a chance to meet them only on holidays.Consequently,the distance between us grew further and now I rarely
get a chance to interact with them.If we would have not moved to the city,I would have still be enjoying my time with my
cousins and my grandparents.
Secondly,the increasing greed for money had a massive impact on relations between families.Many times siblings get in a fight
due to their inheritable property which goes on for long time.For instance,one of my friend in high school always look forward
to summer vacations because then he will get to visit his maternal side of the families where he used to spend his whole
summer enjoying with his cousin and eating all kinds of things cooked by his grandmother.Sadly,the families had a dispute over
some old aggricultural land which ended up in a huge fight.This had a huge impact to my friend's life as now he and his family
no more visit his cousin's home in summer.For this reason,greed for luxuries lead to a fight that may have an impact on
relations of families.
In conclusion,I am of the opinion that modern time have made it difficult for families to stay in touch than before.This is
because of the rushful life of modern cities and the increasing need for money.