Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The continous advancement in technology is making modern life very easy.I personally believe that the life nowadays are far more easier than it used to earlier.I feel this way for 2 reasons which i will explore in this essay.

To begin with,modern communication technology is a backbone of almost all the economic activity around the globe.The new communication techniques can send transfer a message between two places faster than a blink of an eye which have made life a lot easier than before.for example,when my grandfather was a young man he used to work as a software engineer in an Indian firm.There he had to work for clients all over the world which require frequent communication with clients to provide them their product with full satisfaction but as there was no e-mail and fax machine was not invented at that so, he had to mail the printout of the programms and query to his clients which some times took longer a than a week to reach its destination and return with a reply.This sometimes led to a communication gap between client and the service providers.

Secondly, modern education is revolutionized by the invention of the internet.A student can take classes of a university while sitting in his home far away from the actual class.Also, the abundance of important content has made it easier for people to collect knowledge of any subject without paying anything.For instance,In the year 2020 when the world was hit by the Covid-19 pandemic due to which all the educational had to shut down their school untill the normal situation resumes.This resulted in online virtual classes in almost all the colleges, universities, and institutes all over the world so that students could continue their studies without wasting any time.If it had not been the internet,many students would have to waste a lot of time of their academic year.

In conclusion,I am of the opinion that the lives lived by our grandparents were much harder than the lives we live today. This is because of the reasons like advanced communication and the internet which are helping millions of students and professional workers in getting their work done efficiently.