Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
Personal enjoyment is often confused with living a careless and carefree life. Personally, I believe a person should focus more on
their life ambitions. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in this essay.
To begin with, a personal enjoyment should not come in between of one's future aims. Working on individuals future goals are
going to build the path for rest of their life, if one spent too much of their important time living in the moment without thinking
about the following years, they may face a very bad situation in life. My personal experience is a compelling example of
this, when I was in high school, I used to spend all my time with my friends hanging out while totally neglecting my
academics. Consequently, In my final year of school I faced a great problem, I worked on my future goal of becoming an Engineer
and pursue Engineering after high school I ended up passing school with a very low score and I was not able to get into any
Engineering College. This resulted in me going into a great depression which took 6 months to overcome by me and in the end, I
decided to repeat my final year of high school once again going back 2 years in life. For this reason, working for your
ambitions will shape a smooth path for the rest of life.
Secondly, many times one may end up in a really bad situation due to enjoying too much. A person living their life just for the
sake of fun may get into really bad habits. For instance,5 years back, one of my cousins who was in college at that time used got
into some unhealthy habits. He and his friends used to do all kinds of drugs. One afternoon under the influence of drugs they
got into a very bad accident on a road. The accident was severe that the doctors had to cut his legs and he has to live the rest of his
life handicapped. If it had not been the alcohol that day, he would have been living with all his limbs.
In conclusion, I am of the opinion that focusing on important things in life is more important than spending all the time on
personal enjoyment. This is because of the fact that working at present ensure a happy future and one may not get into any kind