Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advancement in technology has made life much more easier than before.Personally,I believe that our grandparents lived a much more harder childhood than today's children.I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in this essay. To begin with,modern technologies have made a huge impact on almost all sectors of our life.The work man have to do now is more much less than people used to do before.For example,many years ago,when my grandfather was a small boy,He and his family used to live in a small village at the outskirts of Lucknow.Primary livelihood for the people of that village those days was aggriculture.My great grandfather was also a farmer with a small land,where he used to grow vegetables.Although the farm land was small but it required a lot of work for a proper crop. My grandfather used to work day and night with his father.As in those days there were no machine.ploughing was done by my father manually which used to take a lot of effort and time.One time the my grandfather w fainted while working in a hot summer,sometimes he even got injured by the plough.Nowadays, trucks and other machines are used which require almost no manual labour and is way faster than before. Secondly,humans have always been a social animal who is constanly looking for a interaction for comfort.This interaction was limited to a confined space for our previous generations.For instance,my grandmother and his brother were very close.When he moved to UK for his higher education,the only way to converse was through letters but they used to take a alot of time.My grandmother felt very lonely at that time as she had no friends except his brother which had a huge impact on her mental health.The modern day technologies have made it possible to connect to anyone in the world in fractions of seconds.For these reasons,I believe that an people can fulfill its urge to socialise much easier than before. In conclusion,I am of the opinion that our grandparents have lived a less comfortable childhood than us.This is because of the today's ease of work and communication.