Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The extended family grandparents cousins aunts and uncles is less important now than it was in the past

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of the importance of the relations between family members. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select that relationships with extended family these days are less essential in comparison with the past. It is my firm belief everyone should maintain his relations with his family, but with this massive pressure on individuals they cannot keep bonds for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, rapid development in each one's life keeps him busy with his personal issues, so people cannot stay in communication because of these matters. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Ten years, when my family and I lived in a village, our neighbors were my grandparents and my uncles, so we meet them every day to speak about our daily activities or our problems. Subsequently, after moving to a big city we were always busy with our new life like work and university, so the connection with our family declined. On top of that, nowadays everyone cares about his passion only without following and focusing on others. If I had stayed in my last home, I would have highly relations with my family.

Secondly, the new generations' minds are less interested in keeping relations with other family members. Drawing from my own experience. Now, I still make some connections with my aunts and uncles, but my brother, who has eleven years old, did not make interaction with our family, this is because he is always busy playing computer games and dealing with his friends. However, this new generation has odd concepts and beliefs about the family bond. Nevertheless, my father invited his sisters to a dinner every month, as a way of keeping this connection, but with days how knows that will change.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that these days relations are less paramount. This is because people have extra responsibilities and ideas change with time.