Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, managers are facing the issue of recruiting staff members in their business lifestyle. Some entrepreneurs argue that they should hire employees for their entire working lives. I, personally, contradict this outlook inasmuch as it is detrimental for the development of individual enterprise and this essay will address the explanations for my viewpoint as follows.

To begin with, employing someone to work in a company for a total of sixty-five years or so is beneficial for the company. In terms of the economical aspect, the company's resources are saved since it is no longer necessary to pay money and time for training new novices. Before candidates officially apply into a new workplace, managers squander the amount of money to create a competitive as well as fully furnished ambience for newcomers which can assist for the need of new ones. It, furthermore, will take time for firm’s experts to guide new apprentices and that period can be up to several months. When it comes to job knowledge, long-serving staff are inclined to be more familiar with the job than neophytes. To illustrate this premise, the old have more experience and profound insight of almost all sectors of their company which give rise to the convenience when working. However, remaining staff for their whole working lives is not actually favorable for the thriving growth of business.

By contrast, there are a slew of compelling reasons why each enterprise necessitates turnover of their staff members. First of all, recruiting new people is a superb approach for a firm to uncover innovative variables. They have the ability to come up with a plethora of ideas which were obsolete prior. Additionally, long-term employees do not acclimate to the harsh conditions on-site. For instance, manual jobs such as loading and unloading are no longer feasible for the elderly, thus it is necessary to replace them with strong people. Besides, most long-serving workers have a tendency to not want to learn novel things regarding technology such as learning how to apply cutting-edge devices into working.

To sum up, keeping staff members or not has dual sides; however, this statement of permanent employees is not pragmatic and changing is paramount.