Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people fro using their cars

In this rapid moving and scientific era, technological advancements have enthralled the entire globe. Considerably, car ownership has displayed unprecedented growth over the past three decades. This has consequently led to the heavy congestion of traffic jams. According to my perspective, governments can definitely initiate some suggestive measures to control this menace.

Commencing the discussion, the purchase for cars has dramatically shown a tremendous development over the past few years. There are numerous reasons that individuals’ express immense enthusiasm concerning the new cars launched in the market. It makes companies produce new cars to meet the demands of the customers. Consequently, it creates more traffic congestion leading to the dense traffic jams on the roads. Moreover, administrations least bother about building suitable parking lots that further adds to the traffic problems. Apart from this, affluent families demonstrate remarkable passion towards purchasing newly launched latest cars.

Further reinforcing my perspective, governments can take some stringent measure in refraining the traffic chaos. Firstly, concerned administration should emphasis on building adequate parking lots to reduce the traffic jam pandemonium. Besides, government must encourage the commuters to utilize more affordable public transportation like buses and metro trains. Secondly, governments need to evaluate the necessity of production of cars. They should work in collaboration with the car manufacturing companies in order to monitor the surplus production of vehicles that causes traffic problems.

To recapitulate, concerned authorities should take strict measures to control the extravagant production of cars in order to control the heavy traffic pandemonium in the country. Apart from this, common public should refrain from purchasing more cars than actually required.