Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam.

How true do you think this statement is?

What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Car posession has been rising over the last 3 decades that in many urban areas of the world are becoming traffic jams now. I would argue that traffic jams are one of the most issues for people and society.

On the one hand, there are numerous disadvantages of cars which governments should pay attention. Due to the big traffic jams, workers and citizens suffer from delaying to their work. Moreover, delaying of government employees plays an important role in the public. From my own experience, a few months ago, I went to the bank office for opening a new plastic card, but staff of the bank had not come. Thereafter, I called him and said that he had faced to traffic jam. Consequently, I had to wait him and delay my other works.

Governments can reduce cars by interacting factors and car producers which are manufacturing millions of cars in a day. Secondly, decreasing number of vehicles is taking higher tax on automobiles. Thirdly, declining cars is prohibition of car movement on a special day in a week. I believe that the last way is such a beneficial affect not only for traffic jams, but also for eco systems.

On the other hand, a graet deal of people may resist some of my ideas which I have suggested above. For example, everyone wants to own their cars and drive everywhere they want. Moreover, they do not like to pay higher bills for cars.

In conclusion, I consider that governments should work on public transport system in order not to face traffic jam.