Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Do you agree or disagree to the statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that everybody should acknowledge about the household chores so as to be a independent person. In the given scenario, it is perceived whether children should be taught or not to do so whenever they are able to do. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly they should be guide to do the minor household task from their tender age. I feel this way for several reasons whicjh I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, basic skills such as cooking, cleaning, washing and so on are required to be learn since the early age because these are not that hard to do by any small age child. To be more precise, these are the skills they are applicable in life no matter whereever you go otherwise this will create difficulty as you will need help of others. Drawing from my sister experience, she was a pampered child. She even do not know how to make a tea, how to mop floor and so on and when she went abroad this create challenges for her as they always need somebody to assit her. Later, this makes her realize that how imperative it is to learn the basic household task. Therefore, we should initiate to guide our children to do small household task so that they will learn to become self dependent person from the very early age.

Secondly, asigning minor household chores to our children will turn out them to be a responsible man. In addition, they learn to manage things by their own and we do not have to be worried for them. I myself is a compelling evidence of it. I started cooking since my 4th grade and as my parents were job holder, I used to be alone all day long. Nevertheless, I could manage my own things be it preparing food, washing utensils and so on. Furthermore, my morther did not have to stress for me owing to the confidence she had towards me. Even now, I do not need assistance for any tasks at home, I can handle it on my own. Needless to say, as my mother used to teach household chores since my young age, now I have become way more responsible person.

All things considered, unquestionably there are numerous advantages of learning basic skills for children from their tender age. Indeed, this will make them a responsible person and can flourish in life.