Children today are not as fit and healthy as in the past. Discuss the causes for this situation with relevant examples and give your opinion on possible solutions.

In modern times, children are unfit and unhealthy when compared to their parent generation. Unfortunately, because of changing the orientation of eating behavior and inactive living style are the main factor contributing to this problem. In this essay, some rationales behind this stage, as well as some potential measurements, will be put into consideration to tackle this phenomenon.

Affirmatively, children, nowadays, have been spending more time experiencing in the virtual visual world than participating in recreational outdoor activities, especially sports, which is the main cause of sedentary lifestyle. Particularly, due to news reports, teenager immerses themselves into cutting-edge devices for the fictitious network society, such as Facebook or Instagram, without any physical activities. An attractively diversified choice of unhealthy food is another worth mentioning factor. The complexity of fast food with high calories catalyzes the surge in fat intake. In addition, the hazardous oil of fried chickens and potatoes which is served prevalently in KFC chains, are the tremendous fatty acid when loaded into the body, prompting the obesity symptom. As a result, both related actual situation drive the youth to the high body mass these days.

To deal with this tendency, parents are commonly accredited as the primary influencer. First, the parental responsibility in balancing diet to maintain the children’s weight in check with the essential addition of necessary minerals: proteins, carbohydrates, and calcium. In fact, home-cooked meals play the utmost importance to re-set the human nutrition process will mitigate the issue greatly. Furthermore, encouraging their kids to take part in daily exercises could be a good way to be physically fit and efficiently ameliorate children health condition. Japanese families daily lifestyle is the typical example, they inspire their offsprings to play a sport frequently, consequently, Japanese young generations are one of the most motivated and active groups all over the world.

In conclusion, the parent is the most reflection to completely astray daily habit to avoid the bad conditions for their children health.