children today are too dependent on computer and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastime than spending all day indoors.

These days, children spend most of their time watching television or playing games on mobiles and computers. however, it is recommended that they should participate in outdoor activities and go out to play different sports. I completely agree with this view and in this essay I will support my stand with valid examples and arguments.

physical activities are quite essential for the mental and physical development of a child. Multiple medical studies have also proven that mobile games are making children lazy and affecting their overall development. Therefore, parents should encourage their children to play outdoor games like cricket, football, tennis, etc. For instance, according to a study conducted by a child welfare organization 60-70% of childhood health issues like back pain and obesity are caused by sitting in one place for a longer period of time while playing games on mobile and computers. By contrast, when children engage in outdoor activities, their physical strength and stamina increase. games like hockey, cricket and football are team games and teach children team management skills and strategies for thinking.

Thus, it is evident that sports and other physical activities play a significant role in life. For example, a child participating in a game of football will learn to work under pressure and will improve his team skills.

In conclusion, with the advancement of technology, children get easy access to mobiles and computers and get addicted to them. however, for their overall development they should get involved in outdoor sports as it will help them to live a healthy life forever.