Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional past times than spending all day indoors.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The technology advancement make the world change every moment which totally unlike the past. A truth is, traditional education method which useful in the past may useless in today society. One aspect is parents have no choice but to let their kids exposed to computers from an early age. However, it also raising the question of whether children are too dependent on them. In this essay I will talk about this question.

The danger of over-depending on computers is that they can greatly affect personal health. It is obviously that children who staying on a computer screen for too long can have eyesight problem. Also the X-ray and radiation can cause headache and other health problems. Moreover, the more time that children spend on computer, the less time they can spend on their relatives and friends. And it badly affect daily life for a kid who rely on computer.

The danger aside, computers also bring many benefits that we have to consider and applaud. Our life have more and more full of computer, and it make the life much convenient than the past. So that makes the computer skills particularly important. For instant, many companies start replacing humans with a computer-controlled machine to fast the speed of product. So many parents let their kids learn programming course in primary school, and wish them to become a programmer in the future. In this case, it is inevitable that children will become more likely addicted on computers.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that everything that humans use has two sides. Learning computer skills is important, but too much time on it affect person’s health. I believe that parents should help their children to keep balance time between computer and outdoor activities.