Some people say that drug companies have the responsibility to spend money on researching medicine to help the poorer countries,others think the main responsibility of drug companies is making money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Thanks to many doctors and scientists, without their research on illness human can’t overcome the lethal disease. However, there are some drug companies invest special medicine not to help reducing pain on patients but to make money and I totally disagree with this. I believe money should never be their priority.

Lots of drug companies’ managers will debate that the companies need money to make the research. People can’t imagine how hard and how expensive for scientists to create a new effective medicine to help patient recover from disease. So the companies raise the drug price not only for earning money but also for opening their next research on fatal virus or bacteria. Moreover, doing research need expensive equipment and employ bachelors which also cost loads of money. But, the truth is, nearly all the drug companies have made the price too exorbitant to normal people and only a small group of individuals, always the rich, can afford it.

So we need to rethink that should those drug companies focus on making money and ignore poor people’s live. Many medicines are created to save people but because of its high price, only the rich people can use it. And poor patients are still suffering from pain and their rest of life will live in desperate. The situation become worst if financial rewards become the sole objective of all the drug companies. The bills will spoil out patients’ life quality and all the money are occupied by rogue drug companies. And somehow, these profits maybe will not use in doing research.

Overall, patients’ well-being always should be the paramount consideration. The drug companies can get investment from government if they face financial problem, but the fees should not be shouldered by patients themselves.