Children who start reading reading earlier in life perform better later on in their school studies How important are the early reading skills in a child s academic performance What other pre school factors influence a child s later academic achievements

It is widely known that children who start reading early for their age tend to perform better in their school. Apart from the initial reading, there are other pre-school factors which affect a child's scholastic accomplishments. Early reading skills along with some other factors play a highly important role when it comes to a child's academic success.

A child's mind is quite fragile as it is in a nascent developing stage. Learning to read along with some other factors benefits the development of the mind to grow quickly. Children can learn to talk easily because of the conversation happening around them. However, learning to read is a tad difficult and requires practice. When the parents try to make their child learn how to read, they are helping the child in doing a form of mental exercise. Research shows that mental exercises are very helpful in the development of the brain. For example, it is a fact that playing chess before an interview or an important meeting provides the brain with the mental agility to go through it successfully. Similarly, a child who starts reading earlier in life tends to perform better later on as the brain is prepared to learn quickly.

There are many other pre-school factors which contribute towards the child's later educational success. Next to reading, another reason may be learning to write or learning a sport. Learning to play an instrument can also be a big benefactor to increase a child's success later on in school and college. These activities play a vital role in the early development of a child's brain which in turn prepares them better to handle future studies or other challenges.

To conclude, a child's future success in academics depends a lot on their pre-school activities. The time before school must be utilized in preparing them for such activities which promote healthy growth of their brain and hence a child must develop the habit of reading early in life along with other activities.