Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work but many people dislike being evaluated What are the causes of this problem How could it be solved

One of the first tense situations faced by individuals is to be evaluated by teachers. Starting in the first school years, the common fear of negative feedbacks as well as low grades follows several people to adulthood. The following essay will discuss the main causes and suggest a few valuable solutions to overcome this social rejection.

The fundamental reason for individuals' aversion is the pressure related with it. The fear of failing and suffering negative consequences creates an unpleasant environment for students and workers. The fear, an animal instinct, might make humans freeze and have terrible outcomes as a result. Additionally, the majority of evaluators are authorities in their company or educational institution, such as bosses and educators. Therefore, this direct contact with acknowledged figures can destroy someone's self-confidence, decreasing happiness rates.

To tackle the above mentioned issues and to increase mental health, the society must take two main actions. Firstly, at school, a number of tests should be replaced by daily teacher evaluations. For example, the quantity of completed home work as well as participation of pupils in class should be also considered to mark a final score. Thus, the importance and pressure of one main assignment would be decreased. Secondly, in offices, while giving feedback to the staff, managers should point the problems added to a possible resolution. Consequently, the personnel would feel more motivated to overweigh the drawbacks and show better results.

To conclude, despite the necessity of constant evaluation in diverse parts of life, tests and feedbacks can result in stressful situations due to the pressure caused by their essentiality and evaluators. To solve the situation, daily minor evaluations and descriptions of possible solutions could make a world of difference in individuals' openness.