Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Nowadays, some form of grading system is inevitable from primary school system till multinational companies. It is thought by some experts that traditional ranking system should be abolished. This essay will discuss the negative impact of the existing ranking system and few possible solutions to eradicate this issue.

Students are being constantly evaluated with numerous assignments and examinations. Similarly, employees are graded throughout the year with one or another milestone such as sales numbers, financial yields and so on. Student are always preparing for the examination in order to acquire the high grades, and not investing any time on any extracurricular activities. Workers are putting extended hours to achieve the goal set out by their managers. This kind of workaholic behavior in turns generate enormous amount of stress upon them. These evaluation model were invented almost 2-3 decades back and definitely not suitable for modern era.

Companies and educational organizations should consider remove or revamp the traditional grading system, as they have greatly failed in the recent times to measure one's successful performance. First and foremost, People should be allowed to spend some quality time on physical activities and other fun activities to ease their mind from these grading system. Secondly, performance evaluation systems must be gamified to accommodate the younger generation's mindset.

Furthermore, individuals should understand grades and promotions are just part of the life and it doesn't reflect our entire life's achievement.

To conclude, current grading systems are not helping much in improving overall productive of the society, and experts should come up with latest and innovative methods to measure student's skills and employee’s performance.