Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

One of the biggest challenge in our modern world is eating healthy food every day. People are struggling to keep up with healthy diet and active life style, which is causing major impact on their physical as well as mental health. This essay will discuss some of the major reasons for the dietary problem and how easily we can handle this issue with some simple life changes.

Everyone is occupied with busy life style due to their work and personal commitments. People are ready to eat whatever food is available without much difficulty such as frozen foods, junk foods, etc.,

Number of fast food restaurants have increased rapidly in the last 10 years all over the major cities. These restaurants offer variety of unhealthy and high calorie food choices like sugary drinks, fried foods at nominal price. In addition, healthy food is very high priced compared to unhealthy choices. Specifically fresh fruits and nutritious vegetables are very expensive.

Home cooked food is one of the best solution to avoid unhealthy lifestyle. People should start to focus and spend time on what they eat. Self cooking makes healthy food affordable. Also, the government should increase the tax on unhealthy food and also make sure healthy food is affordable for all citizens by making some policy changes. Apart from eating healthy, everyone must exercise by spending least 30 minutes daily for activities such as walking, running, etc.,

To conclude, one should focus on their health before it deteriorates. Start home cooking as part of daily chores and spend less number of days eating outside. Government also should help and support the citizens to maintain a healthy lifestyle. These simple steps will help in maintaining healthy diet and active life style.