Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently our planet is facing some serious environmental issues and the scientist community is trying to tackle the Mother Nature’s problems using technology. The big question we have in front us now is whether technology alone will be able to resolve these critical environmental issues or not. I partly agree that technology is the best answer for these global issues, also we need governments and citizens involved whole-heartedly to fix this problems.

We have already witnessed technology playing major part in handling some critical environmental issues successfully. For instance, Electric cars are very effective solution when it comes to controlling the air pollution and helping to reduce the fossil fuel consumption. Another best example is the introduction of hand held digital devices which has done wonders in reduction of paper usage. Previously, millions of trees has to be cut down every year to compensate our paper needs and digital devices helped to bring that number significantly low.

On the other hand, even though technology and science community are trying their best to eradicate the environmental issues. It is not entirely possible until otherwise governments around the globe help and support this cause. Governments must encourage citizens to use the electric vehicles by making them affordable, easily accessible and reliable. Similarly each and every individual should do their parts, like print out papers when it’s absolutely required, avoid plastic covers. Even simple acts like conserving electricity will yield fruitful results.

To conclude, Technology will act as a major tool when it comes to resolving environmental issues. All the humans have responsibility to use those tools intelligently as well as effectively and fix these major global issues.