Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

The way of life between generations has always been changing. This dissimilarities result from developments in different parts of our lives. There is a big gap between the way of my life and that of my parents. I am inclined to believe that my way of life would be more satisfying for the next generations. I am going to explain why it would be more satisfying for them by comparing my parents' time and ours.

To begin with, technology plays a key role in our lives. It has an influence on every field such as communication, transportation etc. and has facilitated our lives considerably. Today's communication is faster than before and in the future, it will be faster than it is today. Next generation will be fond of speed and it is my opinion that a faster life will be more convenient for them. For example, in order to communicate, my parents would use the post system and had to wait for a long time to get a post. Today, I use different sort of communication tools such as messenger, social media apps or cell phone and am able to do these instantly and everywhere.

Another difference between our way of lives is the way of education. In their time, education was not obligatory and common. The literacy rate was lower than it is today and most of their generation graduated from primary school. When they wanted to learn something, they had to use printed books or encyclopedias and they were less aware of their surroundings due to limited communication opportunities. They would just use newspaper and watch tv to learn what was happening in the world. But today, the way of education has changed rapidly. Even though most of us go to school for education, we tend to learn through internet by attending online courses or watching videos on the internet. To my way of thinking, online education will be more common because they will be more accustomed to these facilities.

Last but not least, transportation has improved readily in a few decades. Today's vehicles are faster and transportation prices are lesser than before. Therefore, we can travel around the world in a short period of time without much cost. We can also book a ticket in a few minutes whenever we want by using the internet. But in my parents' time, they were incapable of doing these because they did not have opportunities like today. It is needless to say that future transportation will be faster and advanced.

In conclusion, the way of life always differed between generations and it will be the same in the future. Both the previous and next generations are unlike our generation. But there is no doubt in my mind that the next generations would be more satisfying with our way of life rather than my parents' because of faster, more technological and comfortable life.