TPO-23 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and

This might be a controversial topic due to the fact that the definition of qualified work varies from person to person. Some people may be of the opinion that it is better to work slower without any mistakes than working faster with many mistakes. I, however, support the opposite and will explore its reasons.

First of all, time plays a key role in our life. With the development of technology in different fields such as industry, transportation or communication, people are supposed to move quicker than ever. In order to gain success, either as an individual or organizational, you should deal with plenty of tasks in a short period of time. For instance, after the industrial revolution, people stopped producing hand made products that would take a lot of time. Industries provided with plant owners an opportunity to produce a great amount of product quickly. Those who preferred to produce hand made products, which were more perfectly and produced slower, failed.

Moreover, this speed may lead people to make more mistakes. Dealing with several tasks or being supposed to finish works in a short period of time may put high pressure on employees. In my opinion, this is not that important. Technology not only has increased our life speed but also has improved our perfection. Let me explain what I am trying to say. Let us imagine a journalist make a mistake and release the wrong news. He writes his column and post on the website of the newspaper and continues doing his job. In case of realizing any mistake, he can immediately correct it by rewriting the wrong part of the news. This was not possible before the advent of the internet since there was no chance to correct your mistakes.

To sum up, although there might be negative sides of working faster. To my way of thinking, its advantages weigh its disadvantages. This is because you can keep the pace of the era and mistakes are easy to be corrected now.